iPod Classic Problem

ipod failure
iPod error message

I was on my way to the University, cause I had a lab on Unix-like operating systems. I was listening to the new 3 Doors Down album, will walking on the street, so suddenly all music stops. I decide to check my iPod to see watch going on, and guess what the tracks are stopped at 0 seconds and don’t progress at all. I try to access my Videos, my Images and a podcast that I have in the iPod’s hard disk drive but the only thing happening is that the software stops responding while it tries to access the content.

An so I decide to reset it in order to fix the problem and listen to some music or watch some videos, because the trip is about one hour to go and another one to get back but the only thing I get I is the annoying screen above. And I am really annoyed because I have the iPod less than two months and suddenly it stopped working. And while I am typing, I have still about 2 hours before I get home to test the solution supposed by Apple, just to check if the problem is a software problem or a hardware issue that would mean that I have to send my iPod to Apple for repair. I just hope that it is all a software issue and that I will be able to resolve the problem as soon as I get back home.

UPDATE!!!

I got back home and i tried to follow the solution that apple suggests in the case or the red “X” icon. However, I could hear the iPod better that before and I realized that there is a repeating click like sound coming from the iPod, seems like the worst scenario is true, unfortunately I can recognize this sound. It is a hard disk failure, which means that I have to send it for service, I tried to contact Rainbow S.A., Apple’s reseller in Greece, but it seems that I will have to contact them in morning to learn how can I send it for repair.

Leave a Reply

